Haley Pence

Client Relationship Associate

About Haley

I joined Beck Bode in 2021 as a Client Relationship Associate, to help the operations team continue to deliver the high level of service clients have come know from the firm. My role entails supporting our financial advisors and our clients with the day-to-day details of onboarding, account opening, and other account administration.

In the past I’ve held sales positions in housing and fashion. In college, I interned with a sports management company. While these jobs have been in varied sectors, what they have in common is what I consider my real strength and passion: working with people. As I think back, a theme in my life is helping out people. I’m excited to contribute to Beck Bode in this purposeful way.

What drew me to Beck Bode was the strong recommendation of people I know and trust. The interview process gave me a chance to confirm for myself what I had heard from others. I guess it’s fairly standard for any company to boast of its superiority with regard to the competition. What stood out to me about Beck Bode, however, was that they never “sold me”, or told me that theirs was a great company, or that this would be a great job for me – contrary to all the other companies I researched. The fact that Beck Bode didn’t self-promote really made an impact on me. They don’t have to sell themselves because the quality of their work speaks for itself.

It’s exciting to be part of a fast-growing venture like Beck Bode. I studied Entrepreneurship in college, and I look forward to applying my work ethic and drive here.

I’m physically based in New York City, though I make regular visits to our headquarters in Boston to connect with the team. There are few things as electric as the feeling of New York, with its busy streets, filled with people and great restaurants, all of which I get to enjoy on long walks in my free time.

  • B.A., University of Alabama (2020), majored in Marketing & Management, with a minor in Entrepreneurship
  • I am the younger twin, and the youngest of three children
  • I’m originally from California and Tennessee